State News

KTM AJMXC Interstate Challenge Ready to Rumble!

WA State Junior MX Team Announced

  • 19 September 2017
  • Posted By: Linda
  • Number of views: 1123
KTM AJMXC Interstate Challenge Ready to Rumble!

Motorcycling Australia (MA) is pleased to announce that the Interstate Challenge for the KTM Australian Junior Motocross Championship (AJMXC) is ready to rumble again! The Interstate Challenge will pit Australia’s best up and coming Junior talent against each other, when the KTM AJMXC returns to the Horsham Motorcycle Club (September 30 - October 6). Several of Australia’s State Controlling Bodies (SCB) have selected their teams and had their say on the battle ahead.


The SCB’s will be heading to the Horsham track in Victoria to contest the AJMXC. These championships cover competition classes from 50cc Auto up to Junior Lites. The Interstate Challenge has made for a traditional healthy rivalry amongst the states.


Motorcycling Australia's CEO Peter Doyle shared; "We are very excited to reinvigorate the Interstate Challenge, pitting State's against each other at the 2017 KTM AJMXC! The Interstate Challenge will be one of the most exciting aspects of the event and we can't wait to see which state comes out on top."
CEO of Motorcycling Western Australia, Rick Gill shared; “As everyone knows, WA stands for Way Ahead, so unfortunately for you 'East Coasters', you had better prepare for second place in the Interstate Challenge!”


The Interstate Cup Challenge pits the 8 best riders from each state against each other, with the best six scores of the team being added from their final class race to determine the strongest all round Motocross State.


Motorcycling Western Australia along with the Motocross Sporting Panel are pleased to announce the team to represent Western Australia in the Interstate Cup Challenge being held as part of the Australian Junior Motocross Championships, in Horsham, Victoria.

The West Australian team is:
 Seth Shackelton (50cc)
 Deacon Paice (65cc)
 Kayden Minear (65cc)
 Kai Mcginty (65cc)
 Brock Flynn (85cc)
 Corben Weinert (125cc)
 Regan Duffy (250cc)
 Tahlia O'Hare (Girls 125-250)
 Manager: Luke Davis


To learn more about the 2017 KTM AJMX click here.
To keep up to date with all the information in the lead up to the event head to, like Motorcycling Australia on Facebook or follow @motorcyclingaustralia on Instagram.

Also be sure to follow the AJMX:
Facebook Page:

Categories: News, Womens News

Website Login

Copyright © 2015. Motorcycling WA Ltd.